skip navigation

Hall of Fame

2024 Inductees

Graphic with four headshots

Left to Right: Tim Roehrig (Kaukauna), Tom Anderson (Necedah and Ioala-Scandinavia), Gene Van Dyck (Dodgeville), Debra Braatz (Waterloo)

2023 Inductees

4 individuals holding plaques

Left to Right: Bill Greskiw (Burlington Catholic), Todd Felch (Wausau East and Mosinee), Brian Phelps (Gilman), Jane Briehl (Potosi and River Valley)

2022 Inductees

2022 WFSCA Hall of Fame Inductees

Left to Right: Patty Jansen (Watertown), Jeff Hodgson (Belmont), Janel Batten (Appleton East), Stephanie Hauser (WIAA)

2021 Inductees

6 people standing, holding plaques

Left to Right: Ken Stilley (Pitching Coach), Jeff Agnew (Fort Atkinson), Rich Anderson (Germantown and Brookfield East), John Rosenberg (Muskego), Tim Whitford (Winneconne), Jack Miller (Greenfield)

2020 Inductees

Left to Right: Dan Bayreuther (Fort Atkinson and Janesville Craig), Jim “Louie” Lawinger (Hamilton Sussex and Platteville High School), Gary Haus (Rice Lake High School), Joel Claassen (Milwaukee Pius Catholic High School), John Peterson (WIAA)

2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

2016 Inductees

Left to Right: Jim Wickert (Assistant Coach), Roger Schliewe (Horicon), Dave Keel (Homestead)

2016 Hall of Fame

WFSCA Announces 2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

The Wisconsin Fastpitch Softball Coaches Association would like to congratulate the 2016 Hall of Fame Inductee Class. 

Jim Wickert - McFarland and Madison College

Jim Wickert was an Assistant Coach at McFarland High School for 27 years.  It's estimated that at least 457 wins were registered during his tenure, along with 8 conference championships, 10 regional championships and 2 trips to the State Tournament.  He coached a boy’s fastpitch team which won the WI ASA 12-U State Championship in 1992.  Jim served as Director of approx. 75 tournaments, both youth and adult, including the first NAFA "Continental World Series of Boys Fastpitch Softball (1995).  He has also served as an Asst. Coach and Recruiter at Madison College.

Roger Schliewe - Horicon

Roger Schliewe has been a Coach at Horicon for 26 years.  He has coached in 609 games in that time period picking up win 450 in 2015 and continuing with a record or 457 - 152.  He has won 15 Conference Championships, 13 Regional Championships and 6 Sectional Championships. Horicon advanced to the State Tournament 6 times and has won the State Championship in 2002 and 2003 with a Runner-up in 2001.

Dave Keel - Homestead

Dave Keel has been the head softball coach at Homestead High School for 34 years.  During that time, he has an overall coaching record of 528-186.  Dave is only the third Wisconsin High School head softball coach to attain 500 career victories.  He has won 13 Conference titles and 13 sectional Championships. Homestead has advanced to the State tournament 13 times and has been State Runner-up in 1983, 1988, and 2010.


Three men standing; each holding a plaque.

Left to Right: Rob Sulser (Madison Memorial and Beloit Turner), Marv Youngback (Mayville), Tim Pederson (Amhurst)

2015 Hall of Fame

WFSCA Announces 2015 Hall of Fame Inductees

The Wisconsin Fastpitch Softball Coaches Association would like to congratulate the 2015 Hall of Fame Inductee Class. 

Tim Pederson – Amherst

Tim Pederson has been a head coach at Taylor and Amherst for 29 years. He has coached in 571 games in that time period surpassing the 400 win barrier in 2013 and finishing with a record of 402-169. He has won 7 conference championships, advanced to the State Tournament 3 times and won a State Championship in 1999.

Bob Sulser – Beloit Turner and Madison Memorial

Bob Sulser has been a head coach for 27 years compiling an amazing 394 wins against only 169 losses. He started his career at Madison Memorial and has been the Coach at Beloit Turner for the past 14 years. In his career he has lead his teams to 11 conference championships, 5 state appearances, and a runner-up finish at the State Tournament in 2002.

Marv Youngbeck – Mayville

Marv Youngbeck has been the coach at Mayville for 21 years. In that time he has compiled a record of 301 wins and 137 losses. His tenure at Mayville has included 10 conference championships, 4 state appearances, and the 1999 State Championship.

Hall of Fame Nomination Process

WFSCA Members may nominate individuals for the Hall of Fame. The document below includes the criteria and nomination form.

For more information contact: Hall of Fame Coordinator Jeff Agnew at